Unveiling the third single off the newly released The Awakening album, Kamelot leave fans absolutely stunned with “Eventide“.

Freshly released on March 17th, 2023 via Napalm Records, Kamelot once again bring ferocious melodies, and modern twists to the symphonic metal world with The Awakening. Entering the Kamelot legion as their most inspiring yet, this album mixes gothic, melodic, and progressive elements alongside their signature symphonic sound.

Riding the tale of the heavy and popular “One More Flag in the Ground“, and Operatic “Opus of the Night (Ghost Requiem)“, “Eventide” explodes as a heavyweight challenger to shake listeners to their core.

Once more embracing the band’s signature cinematic level soundscapes and heartfelt themes, this track takes on the theme of compassion, loyalty, and unforgettable moments, transcending time and memory to push toward the stars.

Kamelot vocalist Tommy Karevik states:
“‘Eventide’ is a celebration of lifelong companionship and unwavering loyalty. A calming voice from the side of the bed in the greatest time of need, sharing beautiful memories as one heart is slowing down and their time together is coming to an end.”

Proving to the Metal world that Kamelot is determined to bring the thunder, Tommy’s vocals sail in on stormy waters, riding the waves of uncertain shores with eerie tranquility. It’s an easy listen yet, a headbanger all the same; with velvety symphonic scores painting images of galaxy-reflecting waters, like still mirrors unwavering against the silent sails. It’s another track that haunts both mind and memory, as many of Kamelot‘s creations do, and yet again makes the point that sometimes remaining unchanged is a good thing.

The Awakening tracklisting:
1. Overture (Intro)
2. The Great Divide
3. Eventide
4. One More Flag in the Ground
5. Opus of the Night (Ghost Requiem)
6. Midsummer’s Eve
7. Bloodmoon
8. NightSky
9. The Looking Glass
10. New Babylon
11. Willow
12. My Pantheon (Forevermore)
13. Ephemera (Outro)

You can grab your very own copy of Kamelot‘s The Awakening via the direct title link, and don’t forget to follow the band on their Socials like Facebook and Instagram to stay up-to-date on concerts, news, behind the scenes looks and much more!