After what feels like centuries have past, Symphonic Metal legends Twilight Force unveil their fourth opus – “At the Heart of Wintervale“! ‘ With legendary tracks like “Riders of the Dawn” and “Dawn of the Dragonstar” amongst others, fans can now rejoice at the news of brilliance once more ready to emerge! Set to be unleashed on January 20th, 2023, the dwarven forges have been busy building the physical manifestations of the album, which gives fans some time to catch up on the old spells and sounds, dust off their caps, and pull out their adventurer’s cloak. With this announcement the quest for glory is reignited and will soon come calling to Warriors near and far – so prepare yourselves for the time may seem generous now but, it never waits!

Twilight Force is:

Allyon – lead and backing vocals
Lynd – lead and rhythm guitars
Born – bass
Blackwald – keyboards and narration
De’Azsh – drums
Aerendir – rhythm and acoustic guitars

With the album’s cover art once more being done by the talented Kerem Beyit – it was made to tell the tale of the title track – where an evil curse is shattered, and the realms once more see the force of an ancient Dragon roaming free, and unchained! ‘At the Heart of Wintervale’ will consist of 8 entrancing stories from across the realms, and will have a running time of approximately 45 minutes. The songs are all stories and legends from the Twilight Kingdoms, gathered over the centuries through dedicated research, and will allow adventurers to further expand and delve into the untethered and mystical realms of its universe. The 8 stories are as follows:

1.) Twilight Force
2.) At the Heart of Wintervale
3.) Dragonborn
4.) Highlands of the Elder Dragon
5.) Skyknights of Aldaria
6.) A Familiar Memory
7.) Sunlight Knight
8.) The Last Crystal Bearer

“‘At the Heart of Wintervalewill be released on CD, Digibook, and Vinyl. The limited Digibook edition will also include three bonus tracks. The first is a song which many of our loyal knights may somewhat recognize; it is an acoustic blend of some of our older works, featuring an entrancing vocal performance and guitar work by our very own wood elf Aerendir. The second and third bonus tracks are orchestral versions of two songs from the album, where you will have the opportunity to experience a different soundscape, and perhaps discover new exciting elements and intricacies never discerned before” – the tracks are:

The Sapphire Dragon of Arcane Might is Back Again
Skyknights of Aldaria (orchestral version)
The Last Crystal Bearer (orchestral version)

January 20, 2023 is not only the release of this highly anticipated album, but also the beginning of Twilight Force‘s Winter Wonder Tour, which will bring this Swedish Symphonic Force to 19 different cities in Europe. After being postponed previously, Twilight Force will kick things of in January on their long awaited tour in Copenhagen, Denmark.

You can find out more details, including tickets here

And don’t forget to follow the Twilight via their Facebook, Instagram, and more – including the pre-save links for the new single “Twilight Force” out November 11th!